harvestliberty

A 21st Century Homemaker's Castings on Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Whatever Necessity Requires

Oops & The New Blogger Award

Sorry about that last post . . . which is now properly scheduled for Wednesday and will be proof read with rested eyes before then!  This one’s what I really meant to publish today before my fingers slipped.

In early February, Jueseppi B., theobamacrat.wordpress.com, kindly nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  After contemplation, I declined because one of the requirements was that I in turn nominate fifteen bloggers, something I am way too new to this space to do with any sort of quality control.  Being his own authority, Jueseppi graciously responded with this:

“You have been given an award you can accept….if you so choose.

I have met some stunningly magnificent people since I took my blog private and decided to run it alone. I have received two awards in my short time as a private blogger. And I can not tell you the joy receiving those two awards brought to my mind. I noticed that awards for us bloggers carry some requirements that might be a bit overwhelming to new bloggers, so I came up with this idea….a New Blogger Award.

In this Inaugural nomination process of the New Blogger Award, I will select a number of new bloggers I think deserve to have motivation, acceptance and praise for the work they are doing. I have but three requirement for acceptance of this award…
1). That your blogging experience be fairly new, or fairly unknown.
2). That you pass this award forward to other new bloggers that you discover who impress you as a fellow blogger.
3). That you place the New Blogger Award on your blog site….in either of the two versions available.

There is NO time requirement to do this, take your sweet time.”

So in the spirit of encouragement, and believing no one will be harmed in the process, I graciously accept.  Thank you Jueseppi.

That’s all for tonight.  Practical Homesteading tomorrow and you’ve forgotten all about the erroneous posting already, right?

Cheers!

One comment on “Oops & The New Blogger Award

  1. Jueseppi B.
    February 19, 2012

    I went looking for that missing post….cause i am always following what you write….that was a fun journey, Ms. fast fingers

Share your thoughts . . .

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2012 by in About this Project and tagged .

It is my intention . . .

. . . to post weekly on Fridays. So mote it be! Now of course, this doesn't mean our relationship with Time jives . . . .

Copyright Notice

© Jennifer S. and harvestliberty.net, 2011-2013. All material on harvestliberty.net belongs to the blog's author and owner, Jennifer S., unless otherwise noted. Ideas are meant to be shared, so feel free to pass on my written words, but please do so respectfully by giving me credit where credit is due and linking back to the original content. Kindly ask permission before using any artwork.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

