harvestliberty

A 21st Century Homemaker's Castings on Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Whatever Necessity Requires

Planting Season Holiday

For the months of April, May, June and July, I’m going to abandon my strict Monday-Wednesday-Friday posting schedule and post instead when the spirit moves me; and likely when the elements conspire to drive me indoors!  I am truly enjoying this work here in the virtual commons and getting to engage with so many diverse minds, but in these planting months, necessity demands that the garden come first.  And yes, I’m nervous about letting up on myself — and in awe of those of you who post daily — but what’s done is done, I’ve sent my inner critic on holiday, and there’s no one left to protest!

I’m wondering if the fact that Doesn’t Make It Alright by The Specials popped into my head today, after, oh, a few decades, is a good or a bad sign?  I think I’m going to choose good and send this out with a wish for peace.  It’s one of those tunes that puts it all in perspective.

See the band’s official site for full lyrics.

© Jennifer S. and harvestliberty.net, 2012.

5 comments on “Planting Season Holiday

  1. rich
    April 2, 2012

    love the specials. ska is underappreciated.

    • Jennifer
      April 4, 2012

      Totally agree. Dug out my old CD after this song popped in my head and have been grooving since, the songs still as relevant and make-me-dance as they were in high school. Ahh, sweet music – wisdom of the gods.

      • rich
        April 4, 2012

        music is a patterned and pleasant way of reflecting on life.

  2. ariadnesdaughter
    April 3, 2012

    I will enjoy reading your posts no matter how often you post them. :)

    • Jennifer
      April 4, 2012

      Thank you! I needed to hear that — I’m already missing this and ready for a rainy day.

Share your thoughts . . .

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2012 by in About this Project.

It is my intention . . .

. . . to post weekly on Fridays. So mote it be! Now of course, this doesn't mean our relationship with Time jives . . . .

Copyright Notice

© Jennifer S. and harvestliberty.net, 2011-2013. All material on harvestliberty.net belongs to the blog's author and owner, Jennifer S., unless otherwise noted. Ideas are meant to be shared, so feel free to pass on my written words, but please do so respectfully by giving me credit where credit is due and linking back to the original content. Kindly ask permission before using any artwork.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

